Christmas scarf, 2015

Welcome to my annual Christmas scarf post, volume 2015. I came across this beautiful heather blue yarn in the craft store, and just down the aisle was a free cabled cowl pattern, and so the 2015 scarf was born. Thanks to my 2013 scarf, I wasn’t a cable newbie, and this one went much faster than that first scarf. Plus the cowl required many fewer rows – I see lots of cowls in my future . . . Anyways, I am pretty pleased with how it turned out. More importantly, my mom likes it!

The woman herself modeling it like a pro.

Andย the scarf in progress.

Discuss!

