These are my awards, Mother. From Army.

Arrested Development is one of my all-time favorite TV shows. I love all the seasons equally. (…Earlier today…) I don’t care for season 4.

Buster, ep. 2.6

Anyways, the more AD in my life the better, which is why I decided to stitch up this quote from an episode called Afternoon Delight (season 2, episode 6). Lucille Bluth (my spirit animal) signs her youngest son Buster up for the army. Buster doesn’t want to be in the army – in fact he’s terrified by the idea at first – so in this episode he decides to go the arcade and play games instead. When he gets home, well, I’ll let you see how the scene plays out:

I set out to make a simple, backstitch version of the meme. Here are some progress shots:

And here’s the finished piece:

These are my awards, Mother. From Army.ac

Okay, I’m off to the frozen banana stand.

6 thoughts on “These are my awards, Mother. From Army.

    1. Aw, thanks so much! He’s my favorite too!! I do sell some of my pieces and patterns. I’ve been thinking of making a pattern for Buster, and just haven’t gotten around to it yet. Would you be interested in a piece/pattern for this?

Discuss!

