Ermahgerd, Chrerstmahs!

Christmas is my all-time favorite holiday. Forget birthdays, Easter, St. Patrick’s Day and Halloween, I can’t wait for the Christmas season to begin. I love spending a chilly afternoon baking cookies with my family, listening to Christmas music, and picking out gifts. The weather, the food, the whole atmosphere of cozy contentment and family – it’s truly the most wonderful time of the year.

Each year I give out several handmade gifts in addition to store-bought presents. I always make a Christmas scarf for one of my extended family members and packages of homemade cookies and sweets for friends and neighbors. In addition to the scarf I made this year (for my brother), I decided to stitch some of Steotch’s fantastic meme ornaments.

Besides stitched things, I also gifted some homemade treats for Christmas. Last year I made sugared pecans, but this year I decided to go the chocolate route. I made a variety of chocolate barks, including milk chocolate peppermint, dark chocolate peppermint, milk chocolate mixed nut, dark chocolate mixed nut, and the fan favorite: dark chocolate with pistachios and cranberries. Also in the goodie bags were a variety of chocolate-covered pretzels.

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday season – no matter what you celebrate!

Discuss!

